I REALLY Hate Reading Stuff Like This

While I may appear to enjoy bad news, I do not. It’s just that I can’t avoid reading it. I hope this doesn’t happen, unfortunately, the realist in me sees it as quite possible. Gulp!

The dire reality: Washington is not God. It cannot save the world. It cannot prevent the next depression.

This entry was posted in bailout, depression, economy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I REALLY Hate Reading Stuff Like This

  1. Brandon says:

    I’m seeing a downturn in web business already and I’d say we’re not even in the middle of it yet. Does not look good. I told EJ that we might all be living in the same house, with all the guys working 12 hour days just to put food on the table. Evoked visions of Grapes of Wrath. But the Lord is still faithful, and I remember laughing at parts of the Grapes of Wrath so maybe it will be funny in real life too!

  2. Murf says:

    I’m wondering if it won’t get exactly that bad. I hope not, but I think we’re only at the end of the beginning. I’ll bet the health and wealth gospel will go by the wayside here in short order.

Leave a Reply

