Politics and Miss USA


Let me get this straight. An openly gay Miss USA judge can ask a politically charged question in the pageant, but when the contestant answers she ought to, as the gay judge put it, leave her politics and her religion out because Miss USA represents all Americans. Oh, I see Mr. Judge. You can bring your politics and non-religion into the pageant, but she cannot. Sounds like a fair standard to me.

Carrie Prejean is one of my new heroes. Kind of funny that she is getting all the publicity even though she did not win because she didn’t give a politically correct answer. Courage over pragmatism, what a strange concept.

“I don’t take back what I said,” she told Lauer, adding that she “had spoken from my heart, from my beliefs and for my God.”

“It’s not about being politically correct,” she said. “For me, it’s about being biblically correct.”

This entry was posted in hilton, miss usa, prejean. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

