Um…Rob, You Totally Missed the Point

I’m more and more worried about Rob Bell. He riffs on the resurrection in this video. Great music. Interesting graphics. Words. But what about sin? What about reconciliation? What about the cross? Nada. Nothing. Zippo. The people want meat, Rob, and you’re giving them cotton candy.

I think I’ll stick with Paul. “For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures,” (1 Cor 15:3–4 ESV).
This entry was posted in paul, rob bell. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Um…Rob, You Totally Missed the Point

  1. Badger says:

    You're absolutely right and it's a HUGE problem. There's no doubt that he's one of the most talented communicators I've ever heard but it comes to a screeching halt there. I'm not sure how you can talk about the resurrection without mentioning sin, repentance, redemption, etc. but he sure does it "well"My heart goes out to those he's leading astray. Praying that the gospel would grip his heart and penetrate every area of his life.

  2. Murf says:

    While I was riding 70 miles yesterday, I was doing just that. I'm reading a book on authority by Martyn Lloyd-Jones and his first chapter is on the authority of Christ. He refers to where Paul talks about knowing nothing else except Jesus Christ and him crucified and how Paul could have used Greek philosophy or an apologetic approach to evangelism, but he chose to use just the cross.I was praying that Mr. Bell would come to the same conclusion!

Leave a Reply

